Connect with us


Apply for the 2020/2021 The Loughborough University Graduate School Scholarship



Application entries for the 2020 scholarship are open. Students may only apply for the scholarship after an offer for a place has been made. Students with offers (conditional or unconditional)of a place on a postgraduate taught course can apply for the scholarship using an application form.  The Application form can be downloaded from the Loughborough University website

Information for 2020/2021

The Loughborough Development Trust Africa Scholarship will cover 100% of the course fees for your chosen postgraduate taught course for one year .

A limited number of scholarships will be awarded, and the standards required are very high.

Students are expected to fund their travel and maintenance costs through other sources. Students must include evidence of maintenance funds in the scholarship application.

The university will shortlist applications and the final decision on the awards will be made by a selection panel of senior staff of the University. The selection panel will use the following eligibility criteria when assessing applications:

  • Currently domiciled (permanently living) in Africa
  • Evidence of exceptional academic achievement (normally a 1st Class Honours Degree)
  • Commitment to return to their home country on completion of postgraduate programme
  • Evidence of the ability and commitment to making a significant contribution to their home country on their return
  • Full understanding of the costs involved in coming to study and live in the UK
  • Evidence of strong motivation and initiative to secure funds to cover the remainder of the costs involved

Applicants are advised to spend considerable effort ensuring that this application reaches the selectors in a form that is clear, well presented and which reflects your abilities and motivation.

Empower Someone By Sharing This Article
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


2020 Commonwealth Shared Scholarships



The UK Department for International Development (DFID), funds candidates from least developed and lower middle income Commonwealth countries through the Commonwealth Shared Scholarships. Funding covers full-time Master’s study on selected courses and is jointly supported by UK universities.

The Commonwealth Shared Scholarships are offered under six themes:

  1. Science and technology for development
  2. Strengthening health systems and capacity
  3. Promoting global prosperity
  4. Strengthening global peace, security and governance
  5. Strengthening resilience and response to crises
  6. Access, inclusion and opportunity
Eligible Commonwealth countries:

The Gambia
Papua New Guinea
Sierra Leone
Solomon Islands
Sri Lanka



To apply for these scholarships, candidate must:

  • Be a citizen of or have been granted refugee status by an eligible Commonwealth country, or be a British Protected Person
  • permanently reside in an eligible Commonwealth country
  • Be available to start academic studies in the UK by the start of the UK academic year in September/October 2020
  • Hold a first degree of at least upper second class (2:1) standard, or a second class degree and a relevant postgraduate qualification by September 2020, (usually a Master’s degree). The Commonwealth Scholarship typically does not fund a second UK Master’s degree. If you are applying for a second UK Master’s degree, you will need to provide justification as to why you wish to undertake this study.
  • Not have studied or worked for one (academic) year or more in a high income country
  • Be unable to afford to study in the UK without this scholarship

All applications must be submitted by 16.00 (GMT) on 18 December 2019 at the latest.

 The online application system will be very busy in the days leading up to the application deadline.  Applicants are therefore advised to complete and submit application as soon as possible.

The CSC’s online application system is now open.

For further queries about applications, selection process and Ts and Cs, visit the Commonwealth Shared Scholarship website.


Empower Someone By Sharing This Article
  • 2
Continue Reading


2020 ETH Student Summer Research Fellowship Applications



Applications are ongoing at ETH Zürich University for the Student Summer Research Fellowship (ETH SSRF) Program. The fellowship provided by the Computer Science Department of ETH, offers undergraduate and graduate students the opportunity to gain their first research experience in an area of their choice. 

Application period:

1 November 2019 – 15 December 2019 at 12 noon (Central European Time).

Program dates:

The program will take place from 1 July to 31 August 2020.


Bachelor’s and master’s students worldwide with an
expected graduation date earliest during the spring semester the year after the 2-​month fellowship.

List of research areas
Research opportunities are available in the following areas:

For additional information regarding applications, schedule and scholarships please visit the ETH Zürich Summer Research Fellowship  wesbite

Empower Someone By Sharing This Article
Continue Reading

Trending Now

© 2019